Mesurez votre audience

Commanderie de la Romagne

 

main
Home
Description
History
Surroundings
Breakfasts
Rooms
Directions
Rates

On site, you are everywhere surrounded by memories of the Commandeurs. Pierre de Boresdon, counselor, friend and chambellan of King Louis XI, the builder of most of La Romagne. His coat of arms is still visible on the St Jean fortified door.

Philibert de Foissy, who welcomed King Henri IV from July 3rd to July 9th 1595, one month after  his decisive victory at Fontaine Francaise.

Henri IV Ó la Bataille de Fontaine-Franšaise

 

 Jacques De Chenu Du Bellay, retired in Abbeville when the Comtois invaders, coming from Gray occupied the Castle, to the great displeasure of Richelieu
and the inhabitants of Langres in 1637. Claude de Saint Simon, more worried about pleasing King Louis the XV Th and
Marie Lecszinka than about repairing La Romagne and other properties. After meeting with these men, the visitor will discover the traces left by the French Revolution, the transformations endured during the 19th century and the most recent restoration of the buildings.


Xavier QUENOT

Commanderie de la Romagne

21610 Saint-Maurice sur Vingeanne

FRANCE

(33) 6 21 69 28 63

(33) 3 80 75 90 40

Xavier.Quenot@wanadoo.fr


Preview      Next